Board Member Name, Location. Officer Status (Year Installed on Board)


Richard Kamp, Santa Fe, New Mexico USA. President (2003). Director, E-Tech International, 2003-present; Environmental Bureau Chief, Wick Newspaper chain 2005-present; Director, Border Ecology Project 1983-2005 (coauthor US-Mexico La Paz agreement hazardous waste and copper smelting accords 1987); Purpose Prize Fellow Award, 2011; UNEP global youth award, 1991.

Patricia Gay-Webb, Santa Fe, New Mexico USA. Vice President (2003). Biologist. University of Buenos Aires, Argentina; Postgraduate International Studies in Environmental Sciences, FUL, Belgium. Master in Education, Lesley University, USA. UNDP/UNEP and OAS environmental consultant. Director, International Environmental Policy and Development 1997-2005. Dual Language Educator 2005-present.


Chris Allan, Boulder, Colorado USA. Treasurer (2003). Chris Allan is a consultant on international environmental and development programming and fundraising. He has thirty years’ experience in community development and environmental protection with the Institute for Social and Environmental Transition, Environmental Health Fund, Global Greengrants Fund, Catholic Relief Services and the US Peace Corps in East and Southern Africa (10 yrs) and the United States. MA, Johns Hopkins University, Social Change and Development; BS, Biology and African Studies, Wesleyan University.


Jon Sohn, Washington, DC USA. Secretary (2003). Counsel, McKenna Long and Aldridge, Washington DC 2009-Present; Vice President, Climate Change Capital LLC, UK, 2007-2009; Senior Associate, World Resources Institute 2004-2007; Senior Attorney, FOE US, 1999-2004; Counsel, U.S. Overseas Private Investment Corporation, Washington, DC. 1996-1999; J.D.  Lewis & Clark Northwestern School of Law (Portland, Oregon), B.A. University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, Michigan).


Holly Dressel, Montreal, Canada. Director (2003). Author, journalist, filmmaker, writer for television and radio, and frequent co-author with environmentalist and CBC Nature of Things host David Suzuki; adjunct professor, McGill School of the Environment, McGill University, Montreal; long history working with indigenous and traditional communities in Canada and elsewhere.


Peter Kostishack, Boulder, Colorado USA. Director (2012). Director of Programs, Global Greengrants Fund; long history supporting communities and indigenous organizations in defense of rights, territories, and natural resources; coordinated the Amazon Alliance, a coalition of indigenous and non-governmental organizations protecting the Amazon Basin.


Ann Maest PhD, Boulder, Colorado USA. Director (2003). Aqueous Geochemist with specialty in the environmental effects of mining and oil & gas development. Chief Scientist, E-Tech International, 2003-present; Vice President, Buka Environmental, 1995-present; Managing Scientist, Stratus Consulting, 2006-2013; Senior Scientist, Environmental Defense Fund DC, 1989-1991; Research Geochemist, US Geological Survey, Menlo Park CA, 1983-89. PhD Geochemistry and Water Resources, Princeton University.


Diana Papoulias PhD, Central Missouri USA. Director (2013). Aquatic toxicologist. Arizona Game and Fish Department, 1987-88, non-game aquatic biologist; US Geological Survey, 1989-2014, where she conducted research on the adverse effects of chemical and non-chemical stressors on fish and aquatic health; author of over 100 peer-reviewed publications; Diana has worked on projects on remote Pacific atolls contaminated with wartime legacy chemicals, the effects of industrial chemicals along the US-Mexico border, on small stream fishes affected by hydraulic fracturing in Kentucky, and most recently a large oil spill in northern Michigan.

Laura Silvan, Tijuana, México. Director (2003). Program Director, E-Tech International; Executive Director, Fundación La Puerta, Baja California, México 2007-11; Plan Developer, Environmental Education Plan for Baja California 2012- 2013; Director, Proyecto Fronterizo de Educación Ambiental, 1988-2007; Joint Public Advisory Committee, Commission for Environmental Cooperation, Ottawa, Canada.

Advisory Board (consultation by E-Tech board and staff as needed)

Alberto Barandarian (Attorney, Peru)

Atossa Soltani (Amazon Watch director)

Denise Bebbington (Global Greengrants Fund, Manchester, UK)

Carlos Chirinos (Attorney, Peru)

Melissa Dann, (ex- executive director Wallace Global Fund, DC

Nick Hildyard (The Corner House, Sturminster Newton, Dorset, England)

David Hunter (International environmental law professor, Washington, DC)

Bern Johnson (Director, E-LAW USA-International, Eugene, Oregon)

Jim Kuipers (Mining engineer, J. Kuipers and Associates, Butte, Montana)

Enrique Medina (Alliance Consulting-Mexico/U.S., San Diego, California)

Glenn Miller (Professor of Biochemistry at University of Nevada-Reno, Nevada)

Doug Norlen (Pacific Environment, Washington, DC)

Cesar Padilla (Observatorio Latinoamericano de Impactos Ambientales, Santiago, Chile)

Martin Scurrah (Consultant, Lima, Peru)

Amy Shannon (Enlaces America/consultant Mott, Chicago, Illinois)

Keith Slack (Oxfam International)

Gladys Marquez (Labor, Ilo, Peru)

Salvador Quishpe Lozano (Prefect of Province of Zamora Chinchipe, Ecuador)

Greg Thomas (Natural Heritage Institute, Berkeley, California)

Kay Treakle (Harder Foundation, Tacoma, Washington)

Wiert Wiertsema and Paul Wolvekamp (Both Ends, Amsterdam)